View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Sep 03, 2014 12:47 am



Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
 Can't Place Rabbit Holes! 
Author Message
Friendly Neighbour
Friendly Neighbour
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:48 am
Posts: 42
Location: OC, New York
Name: Jeff
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Post Can't Place Rabbit Holes!
Help! I seem to be in a bit of trouble.

I just recently picked up the remaining expansion packs up to Pets and installed The Sims 3 on my new computer (I'd previously only had WA and Amb). Now, as I try to begin to play it, however, I've found that I am unable to place rabbit holes. They just remain red, as if I'm trying to place them on an object. No matter how open and clear it is, I just can't place any of the rabbit holes.

Other community objects place just fine. If I pick up an already placed rabbit hole, I'm unable to put it back down. I finally thought I'd found a simple way around this, as I merely wanted to emulate lots I'd already had in my past saved community, but I was dismayed to find that two of the lots, when I placed them, came without the rabbit holes.

Does anyone know what can be doing this, and how it can be fixed?

_________________
Start spreadin' the news
I'm leavin' today
I'll make a brand new start of it
In old New York

~<27>~


Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:38 pm
Profile
Historia Crux
Historia Crux
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 2:01 am
Posts: 18394
Location: Radiant Garden
Name: Erhama
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Roleplay: Roxlar Trein
Post Re: Can't Place Rabbit Holes!
Convert the lot from Community to Residential then to Community once more. If that doesn't work, try placing a Community lot and try placing a rabbit hole there. If NOTHING works, use the moveobjects cheat.

_________________
Image
Image


Sat Mar 10, 2012 5:59 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Friendly Neighbour
Friendly Neighbour
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 9:48 am
Posts: 42
Location: OC, New York
Name: Jeff
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Post Re: Can't Place Rabbit Holes!
Hrm. Even the last resort, moveobjects, didn't work at all. The rabbit holes are still red and unplaceable. :cry:

_________________
Start spreadin' the news
I'm leavin' today
I'll make a brand new start of it
In old New York

~<27>~


Sun Mar 11, 2012 6:24 am
Profile
Historia Crux
Historia Crux
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2007 2:01 am
Posts: 18394
Location: Radiant Garden
Name: Erhama
Age: 19
Gender: Male
Roleplay: Roxlar Trein
Post Re: Can't Place Rabbit Holes!
Any mods?

_________________
Image
Image


Sun Mar 11, 2012 7:58 pm
Profile ICQ YIM WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.